handsome young ladies we got it covered
New Music and Reviews

HANDSOME YOUNGE LADIES (Rochester, NY) Release New LP ‘We Got It Covered’ Out Now!

Rochester, NY power trio Handsome Young Ladies have released their new covers album ‘WE GOT IT COVERED.’ On the 11-track album, the band brings new life to your favorite multi-genre hits of the last 40 years. The band recently unveiled a video for their spirited take on the Elton John classic “Bennie and the Jets.”

Consisting of Chicago import Swanson (of Midwest Blue, Dormlife, and Boomjuice) on both guitar and vocals, bassist Anthony Carvalho (of Red Letter Statement and Praxia) and studio producer Jesse Sprinkle (of Poor Old Lu, Demon Hunter, Dead Poetic, and Bluebrick Recordings) on drums and back up vocals, H.Y.L. has decades of experience in both the regional and national music scenes, as well as the recording industry.

With a large dose of alt-rock energy and loads of rock n roll swagger, Handsome Young Ladies’ newest album ‘WE GOT IT COVERED’ features spirited renditions and entirely new takes on classics from the likes of Queen, Sade, Earth Wind & Fire, Madonna, Sade and many more.

‘WE GOT IT COVERED’ was recorded/engineered by Jesse and mixed/mastered by his brother Aaron Sprinkle (New Found Glory, Anberlin, Story of the Year). The album will be available everywhere on May 17th via the band’s own label Alarm Clock Revolution.

For a list of upcoming shows or to book the band, visit: https://www.handsomeyoungladies.com.

handsome young ladies on the daily tune

Track Listing:

  • 01. September (Earth Wind & Fire)
  • 02. Everybody Wants To Rule The World (Tears For Fears)
  • 03. Smooth Operator (Sade)
  • 04. Another One Bites The Dust (Queen)
  • 05. Rock With You (Michael Jackson)
  • 06. The Sign (Ace of Base)
  • 07. Time After Time (Cyndi Lauper)
  • 08. Roxanne (The Police)
  • 09. Love Fool (The Cardigans)
  • 10. Holiday (Madonna)
  • 11. Bennie And The Jets (Elton John)