slow coming day quarantine sessions new music acoustic
New Music and Reviews

SLOW COMING DAY Release New Album “Quarantine Sessions” | Out Now! Stream

Indie Vision Music drops “Quarantine Sessions” by beloved indie rock band, Slow Coming Day. 

“Quarantine Sessions” features 7 songs. Featuring NEW tracks, acoustically themed, and reworked versions of some classic songs. Songs of hope and songs inspired by the recent events unfolding around us. Perfect songs to chase away those quarantine summer blues.

Mastered by Sef Idle for Simpul Studio.

Slow Coming Day is an American indie rock band consisting of Orion Walsh (vocals, guitar), Dave Stoots (bass), and Matt Bailey (drums). Previously the group released it’s first independent EP “A Part of Me Died” in 2002, followed by a full length “Farewell to the Familiar” on Tooth and Nail Records in 2003, and “1000 Years (Like a Day)” in 2019. The group toured & played with many great bands such as Mae, Copeland, Emery, Further Seems Forever, Juliana Theory, Twothirtyeight, Spitalfield, As Tall As Lions, Gatsby’s American Dream, Waking Ashland, Mewithoutyou, Anberlin, Brandtson, and Watashi Wa to name a few. The band has also been featured on many different compilations over the years the most notorious being Deep Elm Record’s Emo Diaries Chapter 8. Many individuals in the past have asked where the band name comes from. The truth is that Matt, the drummer, thought of the name. The idea behind Slow Coming Day can be summed up by reading 2 Peter chapter 3. “But do not forget this one thing, dear friends: With the Lord a day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years are like a day. The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. Instead he is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.”