spider punk band releases energy gone wrong ep
New Music and Reviews

Southern California Punks, SPIDER Release EP “Energy Gone Wrong” | Listen Now

Southern California-located classic punk band Spider drop their new EP, Energy Gone Wrong, today, July 26th (digitally) and August 9th (physical format) via CPYRT CNTRL RCRDS.

The EP release features two original songs, “Energy Gone Wrong” and “The Reeperbahn”, plus a cover of Black Flag’s “Depression.” The Big Takeover is mighty stoked to host the premiere of the title track in all its propulsive and raging glory.

Vocalist Hector Martinez, guitarist Karl Izumi, bassist Jeff Abarta, and drummer Alf Silva fire on all cylinders on the speedy and sweeping “Energy Gone Wrong.”

This collection of new studio recordings captures the power of Spider’s kinetic live performance. Opening track ”Energy Gone Wrong” offers a blistering modern existential anthem for a disaffected society followed by a sneering rendition of Black Flag’s nihilist punk classic “Depression.”

The physical release is a limited edition 7” vinyl record offered in clear and white variants. Order the vinyl format HERE