ten foot pole escalating
New Music and Reviews

Ten Foot Pole’s First Album in 15 Years “Escalating Quickly” Out May 10th

ten foot pole escalating

Ten Foot Pole pushes past 90’s melodic punk genre limitations with ‘Escalating Quickly’, their first all-new song album since 2004. The album is set for release on May 10 with a North American Tour to follow, which runs May 24-July 28 and includes a stop at Punk Rock Bowling on May 27.

Pre-order ‘Escalating Quickly’ and get two instant great tracks “Everything Dies” and “Don’t be a Dick”.  

On ‘Escalating Quickly’, producer Ryan Greene, anxious to showcase his skills beyond the iconic 90’s albums he produced (NOFX, Lagwagon, and No Use for a Name, etc.), was going for “The Bohemian Rhapsody of 90’s punk,” adding layers of ear candy and outlandish special guest shredding to the solid new TFP songs. Ryan added, “If I never do a record after this I would want people to remember me by this record.”

Guest contributions include guitar shred by Dan Palmer (Death by Stereo, Zebrahead, Billy Bio) and Dan Jacobs (Atreyu), bass riffs galore by “Lil Joe” Raposo (Lagwagon, RKL) and drumming by Sean Sellers (Good Riddance). These all-stars were encouraged to have fun and move past the usual confines of their famous gigs, leading to giggles and bombastic performances.

Escalating Quickly Track list:

  • Everything Dies
  • Don’t Be A Dick
  • Numb
  • Forever Road
  • Long Night
  • Victim Of Humility
  • The Jackals
  • The Antidote
  • I Hate The Night
  • Unbroken
  • Goodbye Sunny Days

Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/TenFootPoleband/posts

Official Website: http://www.tenfootpole.com

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/tenfootpoleband

Thousand Islands Records: https://thousandislandsrecords.com

ten foot pole new album escalating

Leave a Reply